Maestro Series 7: QSO Plays Tchaik 5 - Concert Hall, QPAC - Tickets

Maestro Series 7: QSO Plays Tchaik 5
Venue Concert Hall, QPAC
› View Seating plan
Dates 19 Aug 2016

Conductor: Yu Long
Piano: Javier Perianes

Qigang Chen Enchantements oubliés
Saint-Saëns Piano Concerto No.5 The Egyptian
Tchaikovsky Symphony No.5

Greatness by three. Join QSO for one of Maestro Yu Long’s signature works, written by his countryman Qigang Chen, one of the most important composers of our time.

Add to this Tchaikovsky’s fifth symphony, a work that never fails to ignite with its big tune grandeur and depiction of the Russian landscape, and returning by popular demand, rising star Javier Perianes in a glittering concerto that will sweep you along on a magical carpet ride past pyramids, temples, hieroglyphs, arid and verdant lands and hidden treasures.

“Some concerts are unforgettable. This is the case with all of Javier Perianes’ performances, whose genuine and flawless art always goes deep into one’s memory.” El Mundo

Ticket Prices
Hide Details
$114 - $57*
*a $6.95 fee applies per transaction
Price Details
Show Details
Group Discounts
Show Details
Show Details