Maestro Series 7: The New World

Venue Concert Hall, QPAC
› View Seating plan

Dates 10 Aug 2019

Maestro Series 7: The New World - Concert Hall, QPAC - Tickets

Majestic music inspired by America

Conductor Alondra de la Parra  
Soloist Martin Grubinger, percussion

Copland Appalachian Spring
Dorman Frozen in Time
Dvořák Symphony No.9 (From the New World)

Appalachian Spring’s stirring vision of America roils with boundless optimism. This tribute to the resilience of the human spirit and discovery of a new world is invigorating. Frozen in Time is a concerto for percussion, performed by superstar Martin Grubinger. It presents four imaginary snapshots of earth as a prehistoric continent, each contrasting movement featuring a phase in the earth's geological development. Dvořák’s late romantic symphony is one of classical music’s most popular works. Trumpeting a new dawn for American music and threaded with memorable tunes, it’s regarded as a pre-Copland homage to the pioneering frontier’s wide-open spaces and ends in major-key glory.

Queensland Symphony Orchestra Music Director is proudly supported by Tim Fairfax AC.


Available Dates Hide Details
Aug 2019
Available show dates
Ticket Prices Hide Details

$79 - $119*
*a transaction fee of $7.20 applies per transaction. Selected ticket delivery methods may incur an additional charge.

Price Details Show Details
Group Discounts Show Details
School Discounts Show Details
Duration Show Details