Breathtaking Tchaikovsky - Concert Hall, QPAC - Tickets

Breathtaking Tchaikovsky
Venue Concert Hall, QPAC
› View Seating plan
Dates 22 Oct 2021

Conductor Johannes Fritzsch
Soloist Konstantin Shamray, piano

Liszt Concerto No.1 in E flat for Piano and Orchestra,
S.124 Tchaikovsky Symphony No.6 in B minor (Pathétique)

Nine days before the great Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky passed away, he premiered his last great symphony – the Symphony No.6. It is known as the ‘Passionate’ symphony in Russian or the rather more tragic ‘Pathétique’ in French. The slow, meditative ending of this symphony was unusual for its time, but its emotional power has only grown with the years.

Also featured in this concert is Liszt’s monumental first concerto for piano and orchestra, performed by the formidable Konstantin Shamray. Liszt was one of the geniuses of the piano in the 19th century, but he also knew how to share the stage with an orchestra, so this work is a spectacular showcase for pianist and orchestral musicians alike.

Conducted by QSO Principal Conductor and Artistic Adviser Johannes Fritzsch, this will be an unforgettable experience for everyone in the Concert Hall.

Ticket Prices
Hide Details

$79 - $95*
*a transaction fee of $7.20 applies per transaction. Selected ticket delivery methods may incur an additional charge.

Price Details
Show Details
Group Discounts
Show Details
School Discounts
Show Details
Show Details