Queensland Symphony Orchestra – Ray Chen Returns - Concert Hall, QPAC - Tickets

Queensland Symphony Orchestra – Ray Chen Returns
Venue Concert Hall, QPAC
› View Seating plan
Dates 11 Oct 2019

Queensland’s own violin master

Conductor Erin Helyard
Soloist Ray Chen, violin

J.S. Bach Orchestral Suite No.4 in D minor, BWV1069
Mendelssohn Sinfonia No.10 in B minor
Mendelssohn Concerto in E minor for Violin and Orchestra, Op.64

Tune in to the magical charms of violin and strings. Revel in music by Bach, the towering composer of the Baroque Period. Bach’s compelling and energised Suite is majestic. In Mendelssohn’s Concerto, the violin’s soaring melody, the orchestra’s exquisitely spun accompaniment and the astonishing pyrotechnics required from the soloist is breathtaking. Enjoy more of this composer’s flair for crafting melody and dramatic string tapestries in Sinfonia No.10.

Ticket Prices
Hide Details

$74.90 - $88*
*a transaction fee of $7.20 applies per transaction. Selected ticket delivery methods may incur an additional charge. All ticket prices are subject to change based on demand.  Purchase early to lock in the best prices and your favourite seats.

Price Details
Show Details
Group Discounts
Show Details
School Discounts
Show Details
Show Details